Links

GlosCAN is a networking organisation that seeks to work in partnership with other organisations with similar aims and values.
GlosCAN is a member of the UK Climate Coalition.
GlosCAN is also broadly supportive of the Transition movement. However, we would say that the challenge of ‘Peak Oil’ identified by the Transition movement is more one of ensuring that much of current proven reserves of oil and other fossil fuels remain ‘in the ground’ rather than reserves of oil running out.

Useful links – other organisations

Links:
Campaign against Climate Change http://campaigncc.org/
350.org http://350.org/
The Climate Coalition http://www.theclimatecoalition.org/
Climate Outreach http://climateoutreach.org/about/
George Marshall, Don’t even think about it http://www.climateconviction.org/

10:10.org http://www.1010uk.org/

A Rocha UK http://arocha.org.uk/events/

Climate News Network http://climatenewsnetwork.net

Climate Change News. com http://www.climatechangenews.com/

Climate Action Tracker  http://www.climateactiontracker.org/

Carbon Tracker  http://www.carbontracker.org/

SkepticalScience.com http://skepticalscience.com/

Met Office http://www.metoffice.gov.uk/climate-guide

IPCC  http://www.ipcc.ch/

NASA  https://climate.nasa.gov/

Richard Erskine – Essays Concerning https://essaysconcerning.com/2015/07/22/demystifying-global-warming-and-its-implications/

Real Climate http://www.realclimate.org/

DeSmogUK http://www.desmog.uk/

Drawdown.org http://www.drawdown.org/

In Gloucestershire

See also http://gloscan.org/other-organisations-in-gloucestershire/

GCEJN – Gloucester Churches Environmental Justice Network http://www.greengloucestershire.org.uk/

Vision 21 http://www.vision21.org.uk/

Christian Aid South West http://www.christianaid.org.uk/getinvolved/inyourarea/england/southwest/index.aspx

Transition Stroud http://www.transitionstroud.org/

Sustainable Thornbury https://transitionnetwork.org/transition-near-me/initiatives/thornbury/

Friends of the Earth http://www.glosfoe.org.uk/index.php

Water21 http://www.water21.org.uk/about-us/water21-people/

NCAT – Nailsworth Climate Action Town http://www.ncat.btck.co.uk/

Transition Newent https://transitionnetwork.org/transition-near-me/initiatives/newent/

Transition Forest of Dean https://transitionnetwork.org/transition-near-me/initiatives/forest-of-dean/

Frack Free Five Valleys http://frack-off.org.uk/local-group/frack-free-five-valley/

Frack off our Forest http://frackoffourforest.org.uk/